

G

5

G

5

տ

Ŋ

G

5

# **ICPR** Sponsored One-day International Seminar



G

5

5

հ

G

5

5

5

5 2 5

5

5

**S S** 

6

9

5

5

5

5

# "Reappraising Post-Independence Indian Philosophy"

Organized by **Department of Philosophy** Under the aegis of IQAC

Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya Khatra, Bankura, 722140, W.B.

Date: 24th March, 2023

**Time:** 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

#### **Organizing Committee:**



Chief Patron: Dr. Nityananda Patra, Principal, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya



Convener: Dr. Sk Aktar Hossain, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya



Jt. Convener: Dr. Tuhin Majumdar, Assistant Professor, Department of English, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya



Organizing Secretary: Dr. Md. Asif Ikbal, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

#### Coordinator:



Sri Rajesh Guin **Assistant Professor** Department of Philosophy Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

#### **Organizing Committee Members:**

Sri Kousik Sutradhar, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

Smt. Tuhina Dey, State Aided College Teacher, Department of Philosophy, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

**Smt. Shiulee Banerjee, SACT**, Department of Philosophy, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya **Sri Haripada Mandal, SACT**, Department of Philosophy, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

# 5

#### **Technical Assistance:**

Saiful Ansari. Assistant Professor in Political Science Dr Ramakanta Mondal, Assistant Professor in Chemistry Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

# PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

24th March 2023, 10:00 am to 04:00 pm

Venue: Seminar Hall, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya, Khatra, Bankura

### **Inauguration:**



5

5

5

5

5

5

G

5

G

G

5

5

<u></u>

5

5

5

5

5

6

<u></u>

5

5

5

**Inaugural Speech: Dr. Nityananda** Patra, Principal, Khatra Adibasi Mahavidyalaya

### **Session-1** 11:00 to 11:45 am



**Keynote Address:** Prof. Rajkumar Modak, Dept. of Philosophy, SKBU

#### 11:45 to 12:30 pm



**Speaker:**Prof. Tapan Kumar De, Dept. of Philosophy, Vidyasagar University. W.B.

### 12:30 to 01:15 pm



Speaker: Prof.(Dr.) Dipayan Pattanayak, Dept. of Philosophy, Jadavpur University,

## Session-2



### **Speaker: (Virtual Presentation)**

• Prof.Dr.Koppula Victor Babu, Dept. of Philosophy, Bule Hora University, Oromia State, Ethiopia

## **Paper Presentation:** Research scholars & **Faculty Members**

#### Dear Madam/Sir,

We cordially invite faculty members, research scholars and participate/present students to papers in this One-day International Seminar.

G

5

5

5

5

2 2 3

5

5

5

5

5

G

<u></u>

5

G

5

5

5

9

G

5

5

5

5

J

Prof. Nityananda Dr. Patra **Principal** 

# SUBMISSION **GUIDELINES**

Abstract and unpublished full paper written either should be English/Bengali and submitted as attachment provided in the registration link.

For English: Times New Roman; Title-14 point and bold, Content 12 point.

For Bengali: Avro; Title-16 point and bold, Content-14 point.

Format: MS Word, line spacing: 1.5.

Word limit: for abstract: 200 words: for full paper: within 2500 words

The style of citation must adhere to MLA 7th edition in MS Word. Full paper (2500 words) must be submitted on the day of the seminar (hard copy) and soft copy will be collected through pen drive or any convenient medium on the day of the seminar.

#### o de la companta del companta del companta de la companta del companta de la companta de la companta del companta de la companta del companta del companta de la companta de la companta del compant REGISTRATION 5 Area: For paper presenters: Abstract of the 5 1. Mahatma Gandhi paper along with Bank Payment Challan 5 6 2. Sri Aurobindo may be submitted to the Conveners or sent 3. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar via registration link within 21st March, 5 99999 4. K.C. Bhattacharyya 2023. 5 5. Dr. Bhagawan Das For participation: Participants 6. R.D. Ranade requested to confirm their presence by 5 5 5 phone within 22<sup>nd</sup> March, 2023. 7. Anukul Chandra Mukerji 8. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan REGISTRATION FEES 9. Rasvihary Das 10. Jiddu Krishnamurti **Paper Presenters:** Faculty- Rs. 500/-11. Dhirendra Mohan Datta 5 Research Scholars- Rs. - 400/-5 12.D.M. Datta Last date for receipt of Payment: 22-03-13.Indra Sen 9999 **2023**(**Monday**) 14.Prof. N.A. Nikam 15. Haridas Chaudhuri Participants attending without paper 16.G. R. Malkani presentation: 17. Kedar Pandev Faculty Members-Rs. 500/-18. Manavendra Nath Roy 19.T.R.V. Murti **Registration & Payment Link:** 20. Humayun Kabir > CLICK HERE 21. Nand Kishore Devaraja 5 5 22.R.K. Tripathi No TA & DA will be provided to the 23. Surendra Sadashiva Barlingay participants or paper presenters. They will 5 9 9 9 8 have to arrange their own accommodation. 24. Chandra Dhar Sharma However, they may contact the Conveners 5 2 2 2 25. Narayanashastri Dravid if any help is required for arranging **26.Govind Chandra Pandey** accommodation. 27. Daya Krishna For more details please contact: 28. Rajendra Prasad \* Above identified sub-themes are only Dr. Sk Aktar Hossain illustrative. Participants may select any Mobile No.: +7980429635 5 5 related topics covered under main theme. Email:skaktarhossain84@gmail.com 5 Abstract shall include: Title of the Dr. Tuhin Majumdar 5 5 5 Paper, Author's Name, Designation, Mobile No.: 7044335241 Institution's Name, E-mail Id and Ŋ Email: tuhinmajumdar87@gmail.com Contact no. 5 Selected papers will be published in 5 **6 8** an ISBN book.